Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+4
johnnyjwa
Ghadis_God
Spurgun
Automancer
8 posters

Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference?

Automancer
    Automancer
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference? Empty Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference?

Post by Automancer Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:25 am

I'm looking for a secondary weapon to play around with together with my Gargoyle's Tail Axe. I've never used to Gargoyle's Halberd before and it has a similar moveset to the halberd Scythe. What's the difference between them? Something special? Other than the 2 more stat requirement in Str that the Gargoyle needs, the only extra i know of is that it grants you added resistances.
    Spurgun
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference? Empty Re: Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference?

Post by Spurgun Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:42 am

The scythe scales more with dex, so it will be more powerful with a dex build while the G halberd needs a quality build to do max damage (excluding elementals). They do almost identical damage with a 40/40 build, but the G halberd is longer,
    Ghadis_God
    Ghadis_God
    Revived
    Revived

Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference? Empty Re: Scythe and the Gargoyle's Halberd. What's the difference?

Post by Ghadis_God Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:20 pm

The G. Hal also does regular physical damage, while the Scythe does slash damage. Also, what Spur said. If you have just dex, the Scythe will be stronger.
    johnnyjwa
    johnnyjwa
    Addicted
    Addicted

Post by johnnyjwa Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:57 pm

The G.halberd also increases you bleed toxic and poison res by 25%.
    Juutas
    Juutas
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Post by Juutas Wed Dec 12, 2012 6:10 pm

Scythe is cooler, nuf said.
    Spurgun