Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Dragonoid Artorias Build

ImperatorMortis
    ImperatorMortis

Dragonoid Artorias Build Empty Dragonoid Artorias Build

Post by ImperatorMortis Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:19 pm

So yeah I've been thinking about my build often, and I haven't played Dark Souls yet. I'm planning on playing on PC.
    Even though I've read, and watched tons of stuff about Dark Souls during the past few months I'd like an opinion on my build.

http://tinyurl.com/97x4cds

I wanted something that was fairly original, and suited me. And no I don't mind that my Vit is so low.

Last edited by ImperatorMortis on Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:27 pm; edited 1 time in total
    Lancelot
    Lancelot
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Dragonoid Artorias Build Empty Re: Dragonoid Artorias Build

Post by Lancelot Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:23 pm

tinyurl.com

I'm not good with build advice but next time you post a long link, be sure to use tinyurl.com please.
    ImperatorMortis
    ImperatorMortis

Post by ImperatorMortis Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:26 pm

Lancelot wrote:tinyurl.com

I'm not good with build advice but next time you post a long link, be sure to use tinyurl.com please.

Oh Ok. Thank you.

Edit: Fixed
    ICEFANG
    ICEFANG
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Post by ICEFANG Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:36 pm

The Greatsword of Artorias, in my opinion, is the worst weapon in the game, that intended to be used (weapons other than the Straight Sword Hilt). Its AR is terrible, it requires too much stats too work, its R1 moveset is ok, but the R2 will get you killed. I would highly suggest that you reconsider what weapon you're using, or at least being Dragon. Dragonform has no great advantage for this build, and the amount of DEX weapons makes it harder to run greatswords with no poise.