Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+6
reim0027
Wade_Wilson
berkut
sparkly-twinkly-lizard
Reaperfan
FromFame
10 posters

Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd?

FromFame
    FromFame

Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd? Empty Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd?

Post by FromFame Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:00 pm

so i've found an ascendent Crystal Halberd in a chest in New londo when i 1st visited it,

it surpassed my Drake Sword that i've been using ever since i got it 4 months ago.

it helped me lots and now its on the verge of breaking and it doesn't appear on the repair list when with the black smith or bonfire.

is there a specific way to repair enhanced weapons?

i'd love any advice,
    cheers!
    Reaperfan
    Reaperfan
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd? Empty Re: Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd?

Post by Reaperfan Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:03 pm

Unfortunately, crystal weapons can't be repaired. Blacksmiths can't repair it, you with a repair box at a bonfire can't repair it, and even the spell "Repair" can't repair it. The only way to "repair" a crystal weapon is to have the Giant Blacksmith upgrade it by another rank, but even that's not permanent as once you get the upgrade maximized at +5 you won't be able to repair anymore.

EDIT: I see you're a first time poster. Welcome to the forums! happy
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd? Empty Re: Why can't i repair my Crystal Halberd?

Post by sparkly-twinkly-lizard Tue Apr 10, 2012 7:06 pm

sadly crystal weapons cannot be repaired, if you like the moveset you could make a +15 halberd using andre the blacksmith (you'll need two ember items for the full upgrade path.)