Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+4
Purplebuds
PPG-3-
Maneater_Mildred
Dukamok
8 posters

[Build] Need some direction

Dukamok

[Build] Need some direction Empty [Build] Need some direction

Post by Dukamok Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:00 am

I'm currently hovering around SL 100 with 40vit/40end/40dex, and a few random points in others. My initial goal was to play primarily dex/chaos, which I'm doing; mostly Dark armor and Furysword/katanas, with pyro for fury within (and whatever else).

I'm pretty new to the whole PvP scene, and the results (Red Eye) so far have been underwhelming (on my part!), but incredibly fun nonetheless. I've been doing a lot of reading around and I'm starting to feel severely underhanded not having a weapon+buff (namely SLB or DMB). I'd like to focus more on my katanas, but I'm reluctant to do so without taking a major step and pounding some points into faith, shoot for 50 and pick up some spells and SLB/DMB.

I'm slightly overwhelmed by the choices and a bit of insight into the situation would help. Here's my take on where to go from here, but I have some hesitation in a few aspects...
    1) DMB is obviously better, but I'm enjoying being a Darkwraith. Should I settle for SLB? Or buy a ton of cracked orbs and jump ship?
    2) Faith. I'll end up at about SL 140 if I drop a bunch into faith, assuming I'm shooting for 50. Bit disappointed by this, since 120 seems to be the hot spot... =/