Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+6
Herbo
strangejoy
Alistairetheblu
idoru66
Shakie666
stryks1
10 posters

Shield Choice

stryks1
    stryks1
    Casual
    Casual

Shield Choice Empty Shield Choice

Post by stryks1 Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:51 pm

Hey all! Im new to darksouls, picked it up just yesterday. And after many many deaths i've finally made it to the rear end of blight town (about to get to the spider demon woman thing) and i have some item questions.

Im playing a kind of divine-katana build, going to get the chaos blade and all that but i'm unsure of what shield and armor i should be looking at.

I plan to branch into eather pryomancy or divine magic later on and i like to backstab and parry likeabaws silly.

So what shield/armor combo would be good for me? Or suggestions even i'd love to have. Using the good ol knight shield and buckler now with starter thief armor (starter class was thief)

THANK YOU!
    Shakie666
    Shakie666
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Shield Choice Empty Re: Shield Choice

Post by Shakie666 Fri Feb 03, 2012 5:57 pm

I don't know about armour/shields, but DO NOT USE THE CHAOS BLADE! The damage is pretty bad, and it eats away at your own health each time you land a hit. For a dex build you're far better off with the furysword, if you don't mind lugging round all that humanity (which you would need for the chaos blade anyway).

Last edited by Shakie666 on Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
    stryks1
    stryks1
    Casual
    Casual

Post by stryks1 Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:02 pm

Well any other suggestions for weapons like katanas? I see the furysword used a LOT and wasn't planning on going that route.
    idoru66

Shield Choice Empty Eagle shield

Post by idoru66 Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:04 pm