Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+7
aceluby
d15-149
Maneater_Mildred
BLA1NE
retention_sb
Fusion
ChizFreak
11 posters

What I'm doing wrong?

ChizFreak
    ChizFreak
    Revived
    Revived

What I'm doing wrong? Empty What I'm doing wrong?

Post by ChizFreak Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:53 pm

This is my first Darkmoon toon, so I'm kind of new to the use of the ring and the Blue Eye Orb. I'm lvl 40 and I've been using the Blue Eye Orb, with the ring equipped, in Anor Londo for more than 20 minutes and still got no invasions. What I'm doing wrong?
    Fusion
    Casual
    Casual

What I'm doing wrong? Empty Re: What I'm doing wrong?

Post by Fusion Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:15 pm

I find the Darkmoon invasions to be rather infrequent. To invade someone they have to be around your level, human, in an area their boss is still alive in as well as being indicted for previous invasions. This is how I understand it anyway.

Trying Kiln may result in better results. I realise you're a way off, but just like all invaders, Kiln is your best bet for finding someone.
    retention_sb
    retention_sb

Post by retention_sb Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:53 pm

i would just keep the ring equipt and use the orb in the dukes archives
    BLA1NE
    BLA1NE
    Stat Guru
    Stat Guru

Post by BLA1NE Sat Jan 28, 2012 3:12 pm

My limited Darkmoon experience (compared to my vast Darkwraith experience silly) suggests that invading as DM is a lot less frequent.

Like Fusion said, you need to invade people who have sinned (don't need to have been indicted, I'm quite sure; just sinned) and who haven't beaten the boss. The majority of the sinners are people who invade, and all they have to do is beat the area boss. Then they can continue invading in that area while not being invaded. So the majority of sinners in your area, you can't invade.