Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+8
belkaizer
SlakeMoth
WyrmHero
BLA1NE
Yukon
PlasticandRage
sparkly-twinkly-lizard
Federally
12 posters

So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot?

Federally
    Federally
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot? Empty So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot?

Post by Federally Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:48 am

I need to know if I did something dumb. I started out life as a Wanderer and I decided I liked my Wanderer gear so much I was gonna upgrade it all the way and stick with it. I now have the Coat and boots +10 and the head and arms +8, BTW I'm SL 39. Was this a stupid thing to do since its the beginning stuff?
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot? Empty Re: So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot?

Post by sparkly-twinkly-lizard Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:55 am

no, the wanderer set is a good light armor set, though why you used titanite slabs... +9 is sufficient for armor, you probably should've kept the slabs for a weapon, beyond that its a strong and cool looking armor.
    PlasticandRage
    PlasticandRage
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot? Empty Re: So I know im a noob, but am I also an idiot?

Post by PlasticandRage Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:56 am

Not at all. As far as light armor goes you could do a lot worse. The Wanderer Manchette is a great piece of light armor. Kind of my go to light armor when I'm looking for combos to keep myself under weight. A lot of the starting gear can actually upgrade to be really decent.

Edit: sparkly is right about the slabs. I didn't catch that till I read his post. You only get a couple of them per play through, unless you want to try your hand at farming, and usually they're better spent on weapons.
    Yukon