Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+6
Xero
xenon_nobelium
Soul of Stray Demon
Cronotis
skarekrow13
elliegray
10 posters

Is my build doomed?

elliegray
    elliegray

Is my build doomed? Empty Is my build doomed?

Post by elliegray Wed Oct 16, 2013 8:40 am

I am pretty new to this game and was hoping some more experienced people could give me some advice on what direction to take my character, what equipment they'd suggest, and what sort of covenant to join.  I'm really totally lost--  I may have begun overthinking it, and now I'm stuck wondering if I painted myself into a corner with my character's attributes and playstyle.

She's SL 66.

Vitality: 23
    Attunement: 14
    Endurance: 25
    Strength: 24
    Dexterity: 13
    Resistance: 11
    Intelligence: 8
    Faith: 30

Her starting class was cleric.

I'm a fan of the cleric/paladin archetype in games, and in a setting like Dark Souls, playing the holy/divine warrior seemed especially cool.  So mostly I have a +5 Raw Zweihander (Raw because I couldn't get to +15 Normal), I used the Eagle Shield, Stone Knight Armor, and use a Canvas Talisman to perform miracles.  For rings I usually have my Darkmoon Seance Ring for the extra slot and use one of the defense-boosting rings (like Ring of Steel Protection).

But I'm worried that I am just doing everything the hard way.  Not to imply I'm surprised in the game's difficulty or anything.  I just got the Lordvessel and so am at a crossroads.  I've been in the Darkroot Garden far enough to get the armor set and kill the Moonlight Butterfly, but haven't actually completed the place.