Most painful experience in Dark Souls?

BloodTempest
    Casual
    Casual

Most painful experience in Dark Souls?

Post by BloodTempest on Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:24 pm

Basically what the title says, I'll start first.

I was farming souls at the Iron Golem via jolly co-op. Praise the Sun  After getting to about 300k+ souls, I wasn't getting summoned much anymore, probably because of the hour.

So I decided to try giving invading a shot. I invaded a dude, we had a nice 2-5 minute fight and I died. I didn't really mind, messaged the guy and told him that I enjoyed the fight, he did the same. laughing 

I was just smiling to myself and heading back to the boss fog when I noticed that all my 300k souls were gone! 3-5 hours of co-op wasted Prostration 

As you can probably tell, I'm pretty new to the game, just got it a week ago actually.

I do have one accomplishment though, I killed Capra on my first attempt. XD He really isn't all that hard after killing the dogs.
    Kirk-Barb
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Re: Most painful experience in Dark Souls?

Post by Kirk-Barb on Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:27 pm

Your souls should be in a blood stain where you invaded in from.
    BloodTempest
    Casual
    Casual

Post by BloodTempest on Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:29 pm

Well that would've been great to know before I went and died against the titanite Demons at the bottom of Sen's Fortress because I couldn't find the bloodstain at the place I died. Didn't think about checking where I started the invasion.
    Sentiel
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

Post by Sentiel on Fri Aug 02, 2013 2:30 pm

I was bored and tried to return to Sanctuary Garden from Oolacile Sanctuary via foot. to do some co-op on Sanctuary Guardian. I wanted to test a few things.

My blood started to boil with excitement when I saw not one, but TWO Sanctuary Guardians waiting for me there.