Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Spellsword Build?

Zerocloud411

Spellsword Build? Empty Spellsword Build?

Post by Zerocloud411 Mon Jul 29, 2013 2:35 am

Hey guys. I'm fairly new to the game but so far I've been having little to no trouble on my faith warrior. However, since my co-op buddy quit (he kept dying) I've decided to make a new character.

Now I was wondering if any of you could suggest a good Melee/Caster hybrid build. I've googled a lot of these but they're all either out of date (pre-PTDE) or have a lot of comments saying they are bad. I'm pretty much just thinking about an efficient build with a melee fighter using spells as well.

I guess it's similar to the lightning spear character I already have but from what I've read that's geared more towards PvP and I'm looking for a purely PvE melee/caster hybrid. 

Thanks for your time.
    SirArchmage
    SirArchmage
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Spellsword Build? Empty Re: Spellsword Build?

Post by SirArchmage Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:08 am

Level 125 w/ Halberd and Estoc. Aesthetically pleasing armor http://mmdks.com/3cpw
    Level 60 version http://mmdks.com/3cpy

Of course, I am mainly a PvP guy, so these may not be geared so much towards PvE. Still can be very effective though. The two-handed halberd can make short work of most enemies in the game.
    raecor14
    raecor14
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

Post by raecor14 Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:18 am

http://mmdks.com/3cq8
    xenon_nobelium
    xenon_nobelium
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Post by xenon_nobelium Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:58 am