Quick Question about Backstabs

    Share
    avatar
    ScottyDoesKnow
    Addicted
    Addicted

    Posts : 148
    Reputation : 10
    Join date : 2013-05-15

    Quick Question about Backstabs

    Post by ScottyDoesKnow on Sat Jul 27, 2013 6:09 pm

    Do rolling R1's and running R1's trigger backstabs, or do you have to stop first? Not that I've heard they don't, I'm just curious.

    yelsew00

    Posts : 2
    Reputation : 0
    Join date : 2013-07-27

    Re: Quick Question about Backstabs

    Post by yelsew00 on Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:04 pm

    I'm not sure but I have a question of my own. If you have a shield, specifically a Great Shield on your back can you still be back stabbed?

    Actually I've done plenty of running back stabs. Not sure about rolling though.
    avatar
    ScottyDoesKnow
    Addicted
    Addicted

    Posts : 148
    Reputation : 10
    Join date : 2013-05-15

    Re: Quick Question about Backstabs

    Post by ScottyDoesKnow on Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:12 pm

    Shields on the back do not defend against backstabs. Only place you can't be backstabbed is platforms that move.
    avatar
    reim0027
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 6715
    Reputation : 381
    Join date : 2012-01-28

    Re: Quick Question about Backstabs

    Post by reim0027 on Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:57 pm

    You can't BS when you're rolling. You need to complete the roll first.


    _________________


    PSN usernames: reim0027_2,   reim0027_3,  and reim0027_5.  Skype ID: reim0027  
    Tour of Lordran Soul Levels  //  Official Wiki Fight Club // Forest Invasion Soul Levels // Low Level Invasion Rules

    Sponsored content

    Re: Quick Question about Backstabs

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:55 pm