still meeting fresh NEW players, awesome.

passivefamiliar
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

still meeting fresh NEW players, awesome.

Post by passivefamiliar on Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:56 pm

been playing in the tower of latria, trying to help out or if i get summed as the boss im not so kind. mercury scimitar...i almost feel bad, a few people are blown away even ask me how i poisoned them. i help them if they want to, but when i get summoned as the boss i dont pull punches. although i dont heal either.

the last perosn i fought as the boss was new, a sorc. poor guy would shoot me, but i'd just take the hit and dish out some hits with mine, poison him. he was obviously flipping out trying to run away. he'd heal but only get bleed out afterwards. i messaged him after but no response. might not speak english.

i'm excited to see new players. but, should i go easier on them?(im no pro, but vs a newbie i feel like it sometimes) i know its souls. and im not min/maxing. my gear isnt all maxed out etc. but the poison/bleed combo is just BRUTAL to new players it seems. should i lay off that? 

how do any of you treat a new player? one guy invaded me, i blew him away wih a turpintine halberd. he messaged me just saying, "i suck". i tried to message back, offering advice and help. but no reply. i do not want to turn people off of this game. i drop etheral(sp) eyes all the time to help out. but still.

pony05  ...why is this here you ask? Its a dark world out there. Thats why.
    Walter_White
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Re: still meeting fresh NEW players, awesome.

Post by Walter_White on Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:19 pm

no, don't go easy, this game is brutal, and a BP is a badass
    bleed and poison in Demons Souls Well What is it 
    doesn't make me to use lotus, never have it equiped - the damage is too low to bother