Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+7
BeeSeaEss
Saturday-Saint
Emergence
Ahhotep1
Hugh_G_Johnson
Paragon
Squashy_Avocado
11 posters

Mechanics Guild -- Messengers of Velka

Squashy_Avocado
    Squashy_Avocado
    Casual
    Casual

Mechanics Guild -- Messengers of Velka Empty Mechanics Guild -- Messengers of Velka

Post by Squashy_Avocado Tue May 07, 2013 12:56 am

Mechanics Guild -- Messengers of Velka Chronometer_as_study_in_the_mechanics_of_time_by_21stcenturydamocles-d5kn273

The Dark Souls community is littered with "PvP Guides". Yet simply reading, without deliberate practice, will get you nowhere fast.

As a musician, I believe in the 10,000 hour rule.
    Mechanics Guild -- Messengers of Velka 396218_488882174466424_1036129639_n

The 10,000 hour rule states: to be an expert in your field requires a devotion to one’s craft for at least 10,000 hours of deliberate practice.

Guild
    /gild/

1. An association of people for mutual aid or a common goal

First things first, we are a guild not a covenant. As a guild, our services simply compliment those of your covenant. Our mission is to serve as a training ground for those worthy enough to serve under Velka, The Goddess of Sin. (Non-Messengers are welcome..continue reading)

The Guildsman's Oath
    I do hereby swear, by the power of Velka, Goddess of Sin, to continue in the pursuit of refined combat skills. And to respect the rites and traditions of The Messengers of Velka. Should these ancient ties be broken, may Velka have mercy upon my soul

Welcome to The Guild fellow traveler! Come to seek further training in the art of Combat, right? If not, then be gone with you! You'll spoil our focus.