Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+2
WhatDoesThePendantDo?
ClouDen
6 posters

(Potential?) New Player

ClouDen

(Potential?) New Player Empty (Potential?) New Player

Post by ClouDen Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:48 pm

Hello,

Today is my birthday and I have been looking into Dark Souls for a little while. I watched some walkthroughs/let's plays, and quite frankly it looks like one of the best games I have ever seen. And so I was going to buy it on Steam and I read the following : Microsoft Xbox 360® Controller for Windows® (or equivalent) is strongly recommended.

Now, fearing pure disappointment I immediately googled the issue and was confronted with pages upon pages of how terrible the PC port is. Hopefully this forum isn't full of PC/console elitists, so please bare with me here. I used to be a FPS pro gamer and the mere thought anything outside a mouse and keyboard makes my skin crawl at the inevitable control schemes. I'm not a PC elitist myself; it's pretty much whatever floats your boat. However, what floats my boat (very well) is a good old microsoft intellimouse.

So, to get to the point: Is the PC port actually playable? Is it fixed? If so, thank you. If not, is there any way of making it playable?

I would really hate missing out on what looks like an amazing game.

Thank you in advance for your answers!

P.S. Hopefully the fact I'm currently plagued with allergies and my head is about to explode didn't make me seem like to much of a jerk. I'm sorry if that's the case!
    WhatDoesThePendantDo?
    WhatDoesThePendantDo?
    Duke's Archivist
    Duke's Archivist

(Potential?) New Player Empty Re: (Potential?) New Player

Post by WhatDoesThePendantDo? Thu Apr 18, 2013 6:51 pm