cannot stack magic

    Share
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:09 am

    so i guess spells you have aquired twice, or more, show up in the spell list as 1 item with the little number on the side being 2 or 3 right?

    What I have on MY list is two(or more) spells with number 1 on the side, and only one copy appears when i try to attune.

    Is that a bug? or am i doing something wrong?

    dammit i need that dark orb


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    reim0027
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 6715
    Reputation : 381
    Join date : 2012-01-28

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by reim0027 on Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:30 am

    You need to go to another slot to attune it. So, if your have 3 GC. Go to slot 1, attune GC. You will notice the number goes to 2. Go to slot 2 and attune it. Go to slot 3 and attune it.


    _________________


    PSN usernames: reim0027_2,   reim0027_3,  and reim0027_5.  Skype ID: reim0027  
    Tour of Lordran Soul Levels  //  Official Wiki Fight Club // Forest Invasion Soul Levels // Low Level Invasion Rules
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:02 pm

    When you attune multiple spell copies you will see all of them equiped in the attunment menu. When you play the game it will look like only one copy is equiped, but the number of cast is higher.

    Ex. If you equip 2 fireballs you will see two copies equiped in the attunement menu. You will see what appears to be only one fireball when you're cycling through your spells while playing the game, but the number of cast is 16 instead of 8.

    What reim posted is correct. If you try to attune 2 great combustions, then you need two slots. Each GC requires one slot, so you need 2 slots for 2 GCs. They must be attuned individually.


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:43 pm

    I have 5 slots, i attune dark orb once, ok, great
    i try to attune it a second time, nope, greyed out


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:48 pm

    ^ Are you trying to put them on the same slot? Each one has to be put on a diffrent slot.


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Wed Feb 27, 2013 3:59 pm

    WandererReece wrote:^ Are you trying to put them on the same slot? Each one has to be put on a diffrent slot.
    yes
    it seems pretty much obvious that i have to use another slot..

    That doesn't work sad :cry:

    When i browse from the menu (the normal one, not attune magic), wha am i supposed to see on a spell i have many copies of? they stack on the same slot and show higher number(like items) or don't stack and always show 1?

    Usually, there's a minor bug with items that refuse to stack, dropping and picking up fixes that, but you can't drop magic...


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:07 pm

    ^ As far as I know you're the first person to have this problem, and my 3 sources have no record of this problem. I'm sorry if I feel the need to ask stupid questions.

    Can you attune multiple copies of other spells?

    What spells do you currently have attuned? Some take 2 slots instead of 1. You may think you have your 5th slot empty when you don't, because another spell is being greedy and hoging 2 slots.


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Thu Feb 28, 2013 3:42 am

    WandererReece wrote:
    Can you attune multiple copies of other spells?
    I can't attune multiple copies of anything
    WandererReece wrote:
    What spells do you currently have attuned? Some take 2 slots instead of 1. You may think you have your 5th slot empty when you don't, because another spell is being greedy and hoging 2 slots.

    I know which ones take 2 slots and which ones don't, and to make sure that doesn't happen anyways, i unequipped every spell and started over, with 5 empty slots, i attune dark orb, and when i try to attune the other copy (before you ask, i'm sure i have 2 of them) to the next slot, it is simply greyed out, like i only had one

    however, when i brows my spells from the inventory, i see two copies next to each other


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WyrmHero
    Lordvessel
    Lordvessel

    Posts : 8742
    Reputation : 221
    Join date : 2012-02-16
    Age : 29
    Location : The Painted World

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WyrmHero on Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:57 am

    It seems like a bug or glitch. The inventory is supposed to list them stacked. If you have 2 DOs then you should see 1 Dark Orb scroll and a "2" in the side.


    _________________
    PSN: WyrmHero1945

    Dedicated Blade of the Darkmoon.
    Chaos Legion Str weapons covenant
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:58 pm

    WyrmHero wrote:It seems like a bug or glitch. The inventory is supposed to list them stacked. If you have 2 DOs then you should see 1 Dark Orb scroll and a "2" in the side.

    So how do i get them to stack on one slot?
    i guess i should, like with other items, drop it and pick it up..? is there a way to force-drop magic?


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:27 am

    What are the symptoms, except not being able to attune multiple Dark Orbs?

    When did the problem occure?

    What did you change?


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:16 pm

    WandererReece wrote:What are the symptoms, except not being able to attune multiple Dark Orbs?

    When did the problem occure?

    What did you change?

    I use Dark Orb as an example because that's what i want to attune twice, it could be any other spell of any type, i wouldn't be able to attune it twice, i tried SLB, fire orb, and soul arrow, all dark magics(except pursuers), none of them work, and they all show up in the menu without stacking.

    It occured as soon as i got two copies of my first spell (i think it was magic weapon), i did not stack in the menu


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:22 pm

    Can your other characters attune multiple spells?


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:32 pm

    I only have this one that has multiple copies of a spell

    I'll work on that...


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by WandererReece on Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:39 pm

    ^ That makes it sound like you're just doing something wrong.

    Follow these steps:

    1) Enter the attune magic menu from the fire.

    2) Select your first slot.

    3) Select Dark Orb.

    4) Select your second slot.

    5) Select Dark Orb again.

    You should now have 2 Dark Orbs equiped.


    _________________
    avatar
    Hue
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1488
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-12-23
    Age : 19
    Location : Killing the chat

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Hue on Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:29 pm

    i know how to attune magic >.>

    but at step 5 Dark Orb is greyed out


    _________________
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    Spoiler:
    [i]Huehuehue.[/i]

    Sponsored content

    Re: cannot stack magic

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:11 pm