PVP Pyromancy

Klosterheim
    Casual
    Casual

PVP Pyromancy

Post by Klosterheim on Fri Feb 24, 2012 3:31 am

Ok, I am relatively new to PvP, but it seems to me that most offensive Pyromancy spells are completely worthless.

In fact, from what I have been reading, just about every offensive spell in the game, with the possible exception of the homing spells (which are really defensive, in my book) and some of the super, super fast dmg spells that I haven't found yet are completely worthless. Yes, occasionally I will get lucky, but mostly, it all seems pointless.

Is this true? It just seems laughable to try to launch a spell when someone is jumping and twirling and backstabbing you before you're even sure where you are.

I'm not a terrible player, but I'm just not having a lot of luck with d' Spellz.
    bloodpixel
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Re: PVP Pyromancy

Post by bloodpixel on Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:14 am

Fire Tempest can be useful, granted you have high enough dex and your enemy is stupid.

Caffeinated

Post by JY4answer on Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:25 am

Pyromancy can be improved with some skill, but still depends heavily on your opponent, and some luck. Great fireball can be chucked without lock on, so if your opponent happens to decide to dodge the direction you chucked it it'll hurt real bad. If you look up before casting, you'll chuck it high up and it'll explode in theor faces, with a huge radius. Great combustion is one of the more powerful, spammed, and brainless kind of spell. Spamming it like most people do will get you nowhere before you use it all up. Having the pryo glove on your left, though, and an ocassional surprise cast mixed in with your melee attacks can be very effective. The next one I use a lot is Fire surge. It does limited damage, but if you wear the Crown of Dusk and/or Bellowing Dragon Crest ring it'll do some nice damage and fend off opponents while you recover stamina. Fire Tempest, really, depends on lag, luck, and your opponent.