Do you indict invaders

    Share

    Poll

    Do you indict invaders

    [ 9 ]
    19% [19%] 
    [ 31 ]
    65% [65%] 
    [ 8 ]
    16% [16%] 

    Total Votes: 48
    avatar
    Odinbear
    Caffeinated
    Caffeinated

    Posts : 986
    Reputation : 28
    Join date : 2012-04-25
    Location : Sitting here in limbo, but I know it won't be long. Sitting here in limbo, like a bird without a song. Well they're putting up resistance, but I know that my faith will lead me on. Sitting here in limbo, waiting for the dice to roll.

    Do you indict invaders

    Post by Odinbear on Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:59 pm

    Ok, one of my other posts, someone said nobody indicts anymore.
    I know I do, unless I'm waiting to be invaded to duel. Then I do not.


    _________________
    Shrug What up homey? (then he Back Stabbed me) lol!

    In a world with so few RULES, its always rough when someone plays in a way you think is unfair. Get over it.
    avatar
    WhatDoesThePendantDo?
    Duke's Archivist
    Duke's Archivist

    Posts : 11501
    Reputation : 327
    Join date : 2012-04-18
    Age : 27
    Location : WPB, Florida

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by WhatDoesThePendantDo? on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:07 am

    I don't but it's not for any real reason. I just forget to buy indictments. :oops:

    avatar
    LunarFog
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1856
    Reputation : 109
    Join date : 2012-12-05
    Age : 22
    Location : Darkroot Basin

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by LunarFog on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:16 am

    I don't lose to invaders.

    avatar
    reim0027
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Posts : 6715
    Reputation : 381
    Join date : 2012-01-28

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by reim0027 on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:17 am

    WhatDoesThePendantDo? wrote:I don't but it's not for any real reason. I just forget to buy indictments. :oops:
    Me too. I'm not sure if an Indictment is supposed to be a punishment. I like them. More PvP for me.


    _________________


    PSN usernames: reim0027_2,   reim0027_3,  and reim0027_5.  Skype ID: reim0027  
    Tour of Lordran Soul Levels  //  Official Wiki Fight Club // Forest Invasion Soul Levels // Low Level Invasion Rules
    avatar
    Carphil
    Chat Moderator

    Posts : 4921
    Reputation : 90
    Join date : 2012-01-17
    Age : 21
    Location : Brazil

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Carphil on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:22 am

    WhatDoesThePendantDo? wrote:I don't but it's not for any real reason. I just forget to buy indictments. :oops:


    _________________
    It may take a day or ten thousand years, but I will find her. This is a promise.

    I'm not the chosen one, I'm the one who chose to be more.

    Carphil_BR on PSN :bas:

    Animaaal
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

    Posts : 3419
    Reputation : 175
    Join date : 2013-01-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:53 am

    Sometimes....just shy of half. Sometimes I forget, but I always indict that super smooth person
    who caused a super awesome death. Duel

    I send them a message saying, "InnnnDIEDededed!!!! happy gg".
    Some of my friends are friends I made through indictments.

    I usually remember to indict the "honor brigade". Bow

    Sometimes I've even apologized for not indicting someone.

    I do not indict "twinks".....EVER. Look Skyward

    If you one shot kill me with anything, you do not get an indictment. I want your pvp world to be a wasteland. Sleep

    I know bullying a bully might be warranted in some cases. But I'd rather give someone who enjoys the dueling aspect as much action as possible, even if it is a lvl 407 DMB.
    Chances are the indictee is probably immune to the souls rage quit anyway. I'm sure they'd enjoy the action on a slow day, or at odd hours, and/or at "different" soul levels while building a character. I know I do.
    avatar
    Ashran
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

    Posts : 673
    Reputation : 44
    Join date : 2013-01-07
    Age : 25
    Location : Sunlight Shrine

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Ashran on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:03 am

    > Dark Bead spammer invades. One-shot kills me. Indictment in your arse.

    > Cool invader waits till i handle some npcs to attack me (im not saying even bowing or honor stuff) and kill me in a cool fight. I dont indict.

    > Stupid guy does something that pisses me off? Indict him, then try to invade him with my darkmoon.


    _________________

    “There is real beauty in Dark Souls. It reveals that life is more suffering than pleasure, more failure than success, and that even the momentary relief of achievement is wiped away by new levels of difficulty. It is also a testament to our persistence in the face of that suffering. “

    Animaaal
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

    Posts : 3419
    Reputation : 175
    Join date : 2013-01-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:16 am

    LunarFog wrote:I don't lose to invaders.

    lol! You got a down rep? When I read it Lunar, I thought...

    Joy YAAAA!!!! B*******!!!!! *wishes to myself I said that
    avatar
    TheAshenPhantom
    Addicted
    Addicted

    Posts : 229
    Reputation : 9
    Join date : 2012-04-29
    Age : 26
    Location : Walking away with your cookie jar

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by TheAshenPhantom on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:20 am

    If I'm looking for a duel then I wont indict. If your just gonna fish me for bs or spam wog all day I'm more likely to indict you. Otherwise I'm not really bothered with it.


    _________________
    Train is coming with the shiney cars, it's comfy seats and wheels of stars, so hush my little ones have no fear, the man in the moon is the engineer~

    PSN: GunGravePhantom

    avatar
    retro
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

    Posts : 441
    Reputation : 127
    Join date : 2012-05-26

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by retro on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:40 am

    I like to indict as often as I can - regardless if the match was fulfilling or not. I want to increase the chance that others (Darkmoons) will have a successful invasion attempt.

    I know some people like to reward players who fight well with indictments (because to them, having their rank increased in the Book of the Guilty is a good thing)... but I hope people aren't too picky with giving them out, because in a way that punishes two people for the actions of one.

    Imo, everyone should indict frequently. happy


    _________________
    avatar
    GrinTwist
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

    Posts : 4185
    Reputation : 98
    Join date : 2012-07-22
    Location : New Londo Ruins, Illinois: Living in Tart's torture chamber

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by GrinTwist on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:45 am

    I invade for your indictments.

    I normally have to get indictments from a host that has a phantom, most other people don't indict except for one or two people. I think it's because I don't do cheap tactics often, I normally just go for a duel and only backstab if the host heals or there is a phantom.

    As far as indicting other players goes, no I never do it. It's really because I've never bothered to buy any indictments.


    _________________
    Boring life? Join a cult.
    avatar
    Myztyrio
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1223
    Reputation : 44
    Join date : 2012-07-29
    Age : 21
    Location : Milliontown

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Myztyrio on Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:19 am

    Sometimes, but I generally do not. I only do if they were particularly ***-ish.


    _________________
    PSN: Myztyrio
    Sub: AzureArmageddon




    avatar
    Sloth9230
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1737
    Reputation : 67
    Join date : 2012-12-10
    Age : 23
    Location : In the Forest, casting the spells that make the gankers fall down

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Sloth9230 on Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:21 am

    Myztyrio wrote:Sometimes, but I generally do not. I only do if they were particularly ***-ish.

    Stop doing it, our positions on the BOG are a point of pride for most of us silly


    _________________
    Some people wrestle with their personal demons. I stabbed mine in the back of the head. He was a bleeder....
    C'mon, Everybody! Do The Black Mage!
    PSN-Name: Sloth9230
    avatar
    Myztyrio
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

    Posts : 1223
    Reputation : 44
    Join date : 2012-07-29
    Age : 21
    Location : Milliontown

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Myztyrio on Sat Feb 09, 2013 3:11 am

    Sloth9230 wrote:
    Myztyrio wrote:Sometimes, but I generally do not. I only do if they were particularly ***-ish.

    Stop doing it, our positions on the BOG are a point of pride for most of us silly

    So you mean to say that you think I'm giving points to people who don't deserve it?


    _________________
    PSN: Myztyrio
    Sub: AzureArmageddon




    avatar
    Sloth9230
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1737
    Reputation : 67
    Join date : 2012-12-10
    Age : 23
    Location : In the Forest, casting the spells that make the gankers fall down

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Sloth9230 on Sat Feb 09, 2013 4:05 am

    Myztyrio wrote:
    Sloth9230 wrote:
    Myztyrio wrote:Sometimes, but I generally do not. I only do if they were particularly ***-ish.

    Stop doing it, our positions on the BOG are a point of pride for most of us silly

    So you mean to say that you think I'm giving points to people who don't deserve it?

    Exactly. They want to climb higher in the BOG, don't give them what they want!


    _________________
    Some people wrestle with their personal demons. I stabbed mine in the back of the head. He was a bleeder....
    C'mon, Everybody! Do The Black Mage!
    PSN-Name: Sloth9230
    avatar
    Xskulled
    Addicted
    Addicted

    Posts : 116
    Reputation : 30
    Join date : 2012-02-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Xskulled on Sat Feb 09, 2013 4:56 am

    I only indict after a 'good' fight by my standards.

    avatar
    steveswede
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

    Posts : 652
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-10-30
    Age : 36

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by steveswede on Sat Feb 09, 2013 7:17 am

    I do it all the time so Darkmoons get to invade more people. Just remember that if you don't indict because of your spite, then the only people that lose out are the Darkmoons which also means you if you want to get a particular spell. Darkwraiths won't be affected one bit so not indicting because you don't want invaders to rise in the book of the guilty is silly.
    avatar
    Peaceful Wollyhop
    Addicted
    Addicted

    Posts : 263
    Reputation : 9
    Join date : 2012-09-09
    Age : 22
    Location : England

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Peaceful Wollyhop on Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:06 am

    Gotta give the D.Blades a job

    Edit: Did not read above post before writing mine : S
    avatar
    dsg78gaming
    Casual
    Casual

    Posts : 70
    Reputation : 9
    Join date : 2013-02-04

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by dsg78gaming on Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:19 am

    I only indict if they laggstab or use twop, other than that I want them to invade all part of the fun happy


    _________________
    What can you when you cant play dark souls, watch it instead:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/dsg78gaming

    Animaaal
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

    Posts : 3419
    Reputation : 175
    Join date : 2013-01-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:22 am

    steveswede wrote:I do it all the time so Darkmoons get to invade more people. Just remember that if you don't indict because of your spite, then the only people that lose out are the Darkmoons which also means you if you want to get a particular spell. Darkwraiths won't be affected one bit so not indicting because you don't want invaders to rise in the book of the guilty is silly.

    That is not true.

    Indictments do not enable anyone to invade. A darkmoon will still invade regardless.(see post #23) All the indictments do is redirect traffic.

    This practice will not hinder (might slightly hinder, see post #23)one from use of the Darkmoon Covenant, but only inflence whom that DMB will invade.


    Last edited by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    steveswede
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

    Posts : 652
    Reputation : 31
    Join date : 2012-10-30
    Age : 36

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by steveswede on Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:01 am

    Animaaal wrote:
    steveswede wrote:I do it all the time so Darkmoons get to invade more people. Just remember that if you don't indict because of your spite, then the only people that lose out are the Darkmoons which also means you if you want to get a particular spell. Darkwraiths won't be affected one bit so not indicting because you don't want invaders to rise in the book of the guilty is silly.

    That is not true.

    Indictments do not enable anyone to invade. A darkmoon will still invade regardless. All the indictments do is redirect traffic.

    This practice will not hinder one from use of the Darkmoon Covenant, but only inflence whom that DMB will invade.

    If nobody used indictments, the covenant is good enough dead. Having sin while playing in PvP hotspots guarantees me being invaded by Darkmoons. When I've had zero sin for a character in a PvP hotspot, I do not get invaded by them. I think it's common knowledge that if you want to PvP then it's best to be a Darkwraith or a Forest hunter because you will be spending more time trying to invade as a Darkmoon.

    Animaaal
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

    Posts : 3419
    Reputation : 175
    Join date : 2013-01-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 10:19 am

    steveswede wrote:If nobody used indictments, the covenant is good enough dead. Having sin while playing in PvP hotspots guarantees me being invaded by Darkmoons. When I've had zero sin for a character in a PvP hotspot, I do not get invaded by them. I think it's common knowledge that if you want to PvP then it's best to be a Darkwraith or a Forest hunter because you will be spending more time trying to invade as a Darkmoon.


    You do not have to have sin in order to be invaded by a Darkmoon.(debateable via color switch glitch, see post #23) There have been plenty of threads about this, and has even been editted into the wiki.

    I can say for a fact that I've seen an invasion by a Darkmoon Blade invading omeone without sin. I thought this was common knowledge as well.(might be a rumor via post #23)

    Sometimes it doesn't take long at all to invade as a DMB. The only thing that adds time to the invasion is the cycling process. Which can very well become "looped" in the process. Just like being stuck in limbo while hosting in the forest.

    Saying that being selective with your incdictments will hinder the covenant is simply not true.

    ***edit***
    You also do not need sin in order to be invaded, as your indictments are account bound.


    Last edited by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    WandererReece
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

    Posts : 1798
    Reputation : 61
    Join date : 2012-07-10

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by WandererReece on Sat Feb 09, 2013 12:44 pm

    Animaaal wrote:You do not have to have sin in order to be invaded by a Darkmoon. There have been plenty of threads about this, and has even been editted into the wiki.

    I checked the darkmoon part of the wiki, and it states darkmoons can only invade people that have sined.

    The rumor started because of 2 things.

    1) Absolving Sins remove all sins except indictments.

    2) Color switch glitch. Sometimes reds appear as Darkmoons.


    _________________

    Animaaal
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

    Posts : 3419
    Reputation : 175
    Join date : 2013-01-17

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Animaaal on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:10 pm

    WandererReece wrote:
    Animaaal wrote:You do not have to have sin in order to be invaded by a Darkmoon. There have been plenty of threads about this, and has even been editted into the wiki.

    I checked the darkmoon part of the wiki, and it states darkmoons can only invade people that have sined.

    The rumor started because of 2 things.

    1) Absolving Sins remove all sins except indictments.

    2) Color switch glitch. Sometimes reds appear as Darkmoons.

    Hmmmm. I have witnessed a darkmoon invasion without the host having any sin or indictments. I did not however, consider the color switch glitch.

    I will edit my post as it gives way to the post I rebutted. My apologies.

    ***edit***
    My indictment policies remain unchanged however.
    avatar
    retro
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

    Posts : 441
    Reputation : 127
    Join date : 2012-05-26

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by retro on Sat Feb 09, 2013 1:28 pm

    If a player doesn't have any PvE sin (which isn't logged in the book of the guilty like indictment sin, like killing NPCs or breaking certain covenants), then they can only be invaded by Darkmoon invaders if they have indictment sin logged in the book*.

    This means rewarding indictments can and does help the success rate of Darkmoon invasions, even if the effect is minor. Players who request absolution only absolve their PvE sin, meaning indictment sin will be the only remaining way to invade them.

    Additionally, the indictment sin count is reduced by 1 each time a Darkmoon invader kills the host. This means that it's good to reward multiple indictments to a player as often as possible, because there's no guarantee they'll always have 1 or more sin to open them for invasions. I tested this as I watched a character with ~15 sin see somewhat frequent Darkmoon invasions in the Kiln, whittle down to zero - and then the invasions stopped coming. Then having PvE sin opened me up to invasions again, but they were MUCH less frequent than when I had ~15 sin.

    Indict often. Indict always (except for hackers). happy

    *Unsure if special rules apply to Dark Anor Londo...

    Sponsored content

    Re: Do you indict invaders

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:49 pm