Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+4
Ghadis_God
densetsushun
User1
psychichobo
8 posters

A good fire weapon!

psychichobo
    Addicted
    Addicted

A good fire weapon! Empty A good fire weapon!

Post by psychichobo Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:49 pm

Title says it all. I'm trying a pure vit/end build with pyromancy for tanking in co-op, and thus I figured I'd need a good elemental weapon to keep me going. My last two builds were str/dex and dex/faith so I've never tried elemental stuff before.

I was thinking the reinforced club, it seems fairly powerful, has a good R2 attack, and causes bleed. Range bugs me a little, but I can use it without putting any extra points into Dex or str from the lvl 1 pyro. Morningstar comes a nice second, but a bit samey?

So, I'm looking to get a lightning weapon and a fire weapon. Which would you lot recommend, and also what good strategies are there for getting to Vamos without a Divine weapon?

(I'm trying to avoid weapons that I have to level up a lot to get, instead focusing on piling on the stats in vit/end, so I'd prefer easy to access weapons if possible)
    User1
    Abyss Dweller
    Abyss Dweller

A good fire weapon! Empty Re: A good fire weapon!

Post by User1 Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:51 pm

Fire Great Scythe rips everything up to the point after O&S. And you can speedrun the Catacombs to get to Vamos at the start of the game. (Done myself before, requires quite a lot of experiance with the Catacombs.) Great Scythe only needs 14 str and dex, and when it becomes a bit weak, you can go +15 buffs, or increase fire even more.
    densetsushun
    densetsushun
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

Post by densetsushun Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:59 pm