Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

In Need of Technological Advice

moaiguy42
    moaiguy42
    Casual
    Casual

In Need of Technological Advice Empty In Need of Technological Advice

Post by moaiguy42 Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:49 am

I'm in the market for a new laptop. unfortunately, I have very little knowledge when it comes to things like memory, processors, which brands are more reliable than others, etc.

Could someone recommend a laptop of some sort with some of the following paramaters?

-Able to run good-quality but not incredible games without crashing/lagging much, such as Minecraft or TF2.

-Built-in webcam or microphone.

-Costs 400 dollars or less.

Any help would be much appreciated Bow

ErrJon6661
    ErrJon6661
    Insomniac
    Insomniac

In Need of Technological Advice Empty Re: In Need of Technological Advice

Post by ErrJon6661 Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:44 am

I can't give you any exact recommendations but I can tell you about my experience.

First off I recommend you stay away from HP. I have (what I'm using right now) an hp laptop. Its a little over two years old (three this july) and I have had several problems with it. Mainly the hdd crashing on me a few months ago costing me 200+ dollars and the processor not running as advertised. My laptop should be able to out preform most laptops sold around the same time with its "high end" amd processor (not going to get into that you likely don't care) and I have had it crash when attempting to run things as old as Phantasy Star Blue Burst.