Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4 posters

Strangest Encounter with Blue Phantom

DMC
    Addicted
    Addicted

Strangest Encounter with Blue Phantom Empty Strangest Encounter with Blue Phantom

Post by DMC Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:34 am

Okay so I'm doing the DEX build thing in DeS just for fun as I've never done that before (the difficulty in getting pure sharpstone always put me off). I'm dual wielding daggers for the most part but also make a Falchion+10 and a heater shield for the tricky parts.

Anyway I'm at SL 25 and in 3-1. To my pleasant surprise I see a blue sign in lonely Latria so I summon just for the hell of it. cheers

I go about killing and collecting things as you do and this blue phantom is doing well nothing really apart from trotting along behind me. He sends a friend request so I add him. Then he suddenly places his character in my way in one of the narrow passages and won't move. I literally can't walk or roll past him.

I'm there scratching my head for a bit and then I receive a message. He's asking for a 'strong weapon'. Okay....I think what the hell, I'll give him the falchion+10 as I can dupe the materials anyway and make a new one. He picks it up and immediately sends another message 'No, I want a unique weapon'. The he sends 3-4 messages in frantic, creepy succession basically pleading and begging for me to give him a unique weapon.

I'm slightly taken aback by the brazeness (not to mention the weirdness) of this dude but I go ahead and ask 'which one are you looking for?' He says 'any one'. Now I don't really bother with boss/unique weapons and although I've finished worlds 1 and 2 I can't remember what I might have stored with Thomas. I tell him I'm going check after I open the first shortcut. He does say thanks but also says 'quickly please' :shock: