Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+7
Hydreigon11
jjshowal
Shakie666
The Letter X
Juutas
sparkly-twinkly-lizard
Kirk-Barb
11 posters

Great Scythe !!!!

Kirk-Barb
    Kirk-Barb
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Great Scythe !!!! Empty Great Scythe !!!!

Post by Kirk-Barb Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:02 pm

If you haven't tried the Great Scythe, then you are missing out on a very nice weapon for PVP.

I'm building my lvl 55 darkwraith and have planned all along to use the Great Scythe because I'm going for a death/nazghul look. I have never used it before and as with any new weapon expected the dying a lot learning curve. Heck, when learning to use the Gravelord Sword with my gravelord character, I died so much I almost gave up on it.

But not so with the Great Scythe. In PVE I quickly got it's range and learned how easy it was to dead angle. I turned it chaos this morning and fought my first invader in Sens with it. I was a little uncertain at first. I know what you do in PVE does not translate exactly the same as in PVP. But it pretty much did. When my foe tried to BS me with his rapier, I maintained a medium range and reached out to touch him with a dead angle as he hid behind his shield. I have never before been able to dead angle on purpose. But during this fight I hit him with a dead angle every time I went for it. My foe finally just gave up trying to fight with his rapier and resorted to WOG spamming. But I maintained my range and hid behind my crest shield. Right between his 2nd and third cast I smacked him through the head with the blade and put him out of my misery.

I know many in this forum have touted the wonders of the Great Scythe. Well today I'm a believer!!! 👽
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    sparkly-twinkly-lizard
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

Great Scythe !!!! Empty Re: Great Scythe !!!!

Post by sparkly-twinkly-lizard Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:20 pm