Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+2
callipygias
ComeAtmeBro
6 posters

PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use?

ComeAtmeBro

PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use? Empty PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use?

Post by ComeAtmeBro Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:10 pm

I am fairly new to dark souls so any information and tips are greatly appreciated big grin. Well anyway I was watching some PvP and i saw a guy who was Sl120 and he had two uses of the sunblade and one use of the darkmoon blade. How is this possible? Do you have to betray qwndolin twice in the first play through and then again in NG+ ? Then in NG++ you join the covenant and get the Dark moon blade?
    callipygias
    Hollowed
    Hollowed

PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use? Empty Re: PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use?

Post by callipygias Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:12 pm

Yes, you can have as many SLBs as you want. My main guy has about 30. Obviously can't use them all but I still grab another one occasionally after killing Gwyndolyn. DMB is just the one use, but what a use it is!
    ComeAtmeBro

PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use? Empty Re: PvP Sunblade with two uses and a darmoon blade with one use?

Post by ComeAtmeBro Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:17 pm

How did u get 30 ? lol
    lorenzo110
    Addicted
    Addicted

Post by lorenzo110 Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:20 pm

You cant use both spells. You must be in the coventant in order to use either Darkmoon blade or Sunlight blade. Now if they are glitching then yes it is possible to use both. But in order to use sunlight blade you have to be a sunbro. The same applies for darkmoon blade you have to be in the darkmoon coven. You can have both spells in your slots but depending on which convenant your in only one will be available to you.
    callipygias