Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+6
rogbini
WandererReece
Abiathar82
Spurgun
Zakkia
lalliman
10 posters

The homing soul mass

lalliman
    lalliman
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

The homing soul mass Empty The homing soul mass

Post by lalliman Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:11 pm

So recently i've started a sorcery build, which i've never played before so i'm new to it. I bought the homing soulmass from Big Hat Logan and well... i wasn't impressed.
    The damage seemed surprisingly low and they tend to all fire at the same enemy. Now since the price is 20000 souls, i feel like i'm missing something.
    Am i missing something about the homing soulmass or is it just not that good for PvE?
    Zakkia
    Zakkia
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

The homing soul mass Empty Re: The homing soul mass

Post by Zakkia Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:14 pm

The homing crystal soulmass is the one you want to aim for, when they all connect it most likely will kill any player, and most mobs.
    Spurgun
    Chosen Undead
    Chosen Undead

Post by Spurgun Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:18 pm

How high is your int?, what catalyst are you using? And are you using the BDCR/ the CoD?
    With high int, a good catalyst and teh BDCR+CoD it will deal a lot of damage.
    lalliman
    lalliman
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Post by lalliman Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:31 pm

Obviously it will do more damage with higher int, better catalyst, BDCR and CoD, but so will the other spells!
    What i'm saying is, is there any reason to pick homing soulmass over, for example, great soularrow? It's got twice as many charges and does more damage.
    Or does the soulmass scale better or something?
    Abiathar82
    Abiathar82
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Post by Abiathar82 Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:41 pm