What can I buff my Manserpent Greatsword +14 with?

butternut86
    Addicted
    Addicted

What can I buff my Manserpent Greatsword +14 with?

Post by butternut86 on Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:30 am

Unfortunately I don't have a titanite slab to upgrade to +15. I think I spent the slab I got from the stray demon on something else..

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to powerful weapons. I always used the lightning uchigatana +5 in NG, but I recently figured out the hard way that its a crappy weapon in NG + .. especially in the new dlc. So I got the Manserpent sword.. I upgraded to +14 (planning on getting another slab in the dlc) and I want to know what I could buff the weapon with.. And what are the BEST buffs?

So far I have great magic weapon, magic weapon, and I have a gold pine resin and a charcoal resin.

Are there any other good buffs better than these?

Thanks.
    Revoltage
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Re: What can I buff my Manserpent Greatsword +14 with?

Post by Revoltage on Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:36 am

Crystal magic weapon sounds like it would fit right in with that you've got so far. With high enough mag adj, you can buff anything and make it cut through someone like butter silly fun stuff.

The resins are almost useless in pvp aside from looks, I've found they only add less than 10 dmg so it's really only useful in pve. Other notable buffs are sunlight blade and darkmoon blade if you go the faith route.

GFWL / XBL GT: high rev0ltage (yeah that's a zero) - Steam ID: Revoltage
    cloudyeki
    Compulsory Poster
    Compulsory Poster

Post by cloudyeki on Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:41 am

Well, if you're looking for sheer damage output, CMW if your running int, sunlight blade or dark moon blade if your running faith.

However, never underestimate the power of rotten pine resin, which adds poison to your weapon of choice. Great for Pvp, specially when paired with poison knives.

Props to BindMind for the sig!
    OrnsteinFanBoy
    Addicted
    Addicted