Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Regarding Weapons

DJXXII
    DJXXII

Regarding Weapons Empty Regarding Weapons

Post by DJXXII Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:35 am

Hi guys, I'm new to DkS. I just wanna ask what do you normally look for in a weapon in terms of stat and moveset pvp wise. example: ( C/C/-/- > D/B/-/-) or (C/C/C/C > E/A/-/- ) is this correct?

And also which weapon upgrade path is the best. if i go down the crystal path will my wep be unrepairable?

Thanks. Sorry for the newb questions.
    ssss_2_is_pwnage
    ssss_2_is_pwnage
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Regarding Weapons Empty Re: Regarding Weapons

Post by ssss_2_is_pwnage Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:52 am

Stats, you want weapons with good scaling. Most weapons I use for pure builds (40/50 dex or 40/50 strength, or int, or faith. ect) Moonlight Greatsword has good scaling with int, or an enchanted claymore +5. As for moveset, I don't have any preferences. I am trying to practice with different movesets and trying to get good strategies and counters with many different weapons. Scaling is important, c/c is good for split scaling (40 dex/40 str builds) but bad if your just leveling 1 stat and not focusing on the other. Crystal is the best, but it is unrepairable and costs a slab each time. Just try different kinds of weapons/builds and see what you like. Try every weapon you can get your hands on because most weapons have their own movesets and strs/weaknesses. It's good to find one you like and after you get a handle on PvP itself just try out different weapons and try out different movement speeds and things like that. Have fun in this vast and enjoyable community of murderers :p <3uall.
    FinPeku
    FinPeku
    Chat Moderator

Post by FinPeku Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:04 am

DJXXII wrote:if i go down the crystal path will my wep be unrepairable?
    Yes.

DJXXII wrote:And also which weapon upgrade path is the best?