Souls Series Wiki Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+9
XKnightArtoriasX
THE AXE MURDERER
ikkiDcrow
ViralEnsign_
Lordloudmouth
samster628
Derpwraith
Aevun
Karay
13 posters

Wild speculation, ''Broken Pendant, Pendant, and Manus.'' POSSIBLE SPOILERS

Karay
    Karay

Wild speculation, ''Broken Pendant, Pendant, and Manus.'' POSSIBLE SPOILERS Empty Wild speculation, ''Broken Pendant, Pendant, and Manus.'' POSSIBLE SPOILERS

Post by Karay Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:11 pm

Hey guys, this is actually my first time posting here, have been lurking around a bit, I'm fairly new to the game so go gentle on me lol!

Anyway I have built up this wild idea wich has been stuck in my mind, as I've been watching ENB's and several other lore interpretations:

Is there any chance Manus, the father of the abyss, might actually be
    the ''chosen undead''(the player)?

Basicly there are ''hints'' that led me to think this:

-The pendant/broken pentant: in their description 2 things caught my atention, both strongly represent feelings of nostalgia, and both give importance to that same feeling.

-How the player reacts to hollowing, now this is also my speculation, but on the opening cinematic you can see the furtive pygmy, he looks just like a regular hollow, however, every other hollow you encounter in the game is completely deranged, still the ''chosen undead'' might lose his souls and humanity but never loses his mind, could this possible be an effect of the dark soul? I realise that many believe the dark souls was ''spread'' across all humans but maybe it's left that effect on the pygmy.

-Finnaly the obsession we as players have towards the pendant and that Manus has towards the broken pendant, making him bend space and time to actually fetch it back.

Now you might ask, if you kill manus in the past then how could you possible live in the present then?