Need some build advice

Ioskeha

Need some build advice

Post by Ioskeha on Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:27 pm

This is my first character playing this game. I've restarted four times though to make a few changes as I figured things out. This is what I got so far

Right now I'm just setting at Quelaag helping people kill her trying to figure what I want to do next.

Tried the Great Hollows, but my melee damage is starting to get weak. The large mushrooms take forever to melee. So I think it's time to start thinking about a new weapon, maybe. LOL Not sure. That's why I'm here.

This is a pure PvE build. I'm just learning the game so I don't want to PvP just yet. So I'm not holding myself to the SL120 level limit.
    Pesth
    Obsessed
    Obsessed

Re: Need some build advice

Post by Pesth on Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:39 pm

Your rings are both bad choices for PvE in general, if you're going to stick with 13/15 stg dex you should go elemental (doesnt scale with SL), you should lvl more your vit (at least 20) and consider using the Ring of favor and protection (most awesome ring for PvE).

Hope that helps

Dragon Slayer Ornstein
    Casual
    Casual

Post by Dragon Slayer Ornstein on Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:51 pm

Ioskeha wrote:This is my first character playing this game. I've restarted four times though to make a few changes as I figured things out. This is what I got so far

Right now I'm just setting at Quelaag helping people kill her trying to figure what I want to do next.

Tried the Great Hollows, but my melee damage is starting to get weak. The large mushrooms take forever to melee. So I think it's time to start thinking about a new weapon, maybe. LOL Not sure. That's why I'm here.

This is a pure PvE build. I'm just learning the game so I don't want to PvP just yet. So I'm not holding myself to the SL120 level limit.

Yeah, no offence but your current ring selection is really bad.